us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
10 June, 2014 2:35 am

New music from the legendary UMEK, out now on Spinnin’ Records.

14 May, 2014 6:56 pm

Definitely a different sound for usual deep/tech house producer UMEK, who employs uptempo electric dancehall vocals from Jay Colin on “Burnfire”. Available June 6th on Spinnin’.

27 March, 2014 4:26 am

Chris Lake’s “Helium” gets a remix from UMEK and Mike Vale, with a bigger sound than we’re used to from UMEK, but a trademark drop that is indicative of his tech house grooves. Available April 8th as a part of the “Helium” remix package.

25 March, 2014 3:59 pm

UMEK and Mike Vale have been friends for almost ten years. Next to music, they also share a passion for winter sports. Both of them are snowboarding enthusiasts and they often spend time together on the slopes. This season, they even got lost while snowboarding, and it took them three whole hours to find their [cont.]

24 December, 2013 7:42 am

Even though Heartik has always been UMEK’s fan and has followed 1605 since its very beginnings, the year 2013 was really groundbreaking for him. After several successful releases, he found a common vibe with the main man UMEK himself, which brought to light this mind-blowing collaboration. Since they never met personally, they cannot wait to [cont.]

12 November, 2013 2:15 pm

UMEK and Groovebox team for this deep, tech house cut for the 1605 Music Therapy imprint. Available now on Beatport.

7 November, 2013 3:52 pm

UMEK teases a new collab with Groovebox, due November 11th on 1605 Music Therapy.

2 October, 2013 2:57 pm

Snippet from UMEK’s upcoming collaboration with Siwell, due October 7th on Sphera Records.

25 September, 2013 8:27 am

Tech house geniuses pair for “Mighty Wind”, due September 25th on Mark Knight’s Toolroom Records imprint.

22 August, 2013 5:14 pm

UMEK Move Around Great Stuff Recordings Slovenian star UMEK’s latest banger for Great Stuff does away with anything as pedestrian as a featureless beat-led intro, instead dropping us straight into a breakdown/build style scenario. Its energy is all the more potent for it. A cheeky ’90s Euro dance style synth hook stabs away at a [cont.]

4 August, 2013 7:09 am

Fedde’s “Metrum” gets remixed by tech house titan, UMEK, with amazing results. Read on: In our most memorable year to date and as part of our tenth birthday celebrations, here at Toolroom Records we present to you our landmark tracks from the last decade, updated and reworked by some of our favourite artists. Leading the [cont.]

16 April, 2013 8:39 am

Having already mixed one of the most standout albums in the series, and with his distinction in the global scene still remaining unmatched, it seem only fitting that 1605’s head honcho be the first to return: blending a second round of blistering techno cuts it’s ‘Toolroom Knights Mixed By UMEK 2.0’. Within 14 huge album [cont.]

21 February, 2013 2:41 am

Another clash of the titans unravels as UMEK goes head to head with Pleasurekraft on this sly one-tracker. Led by huge chord stabs in a familiar progression, “Korea” is bound to be a household tune (no pun intended), also serving as an infectious ear worm. Don’t let the melodic sensibilities confuse you, though. The stomping [cont.]

23 January, 2013 12:52 am

The ever successful prince of house UMEK brings some incredible sounds to to the Spinnin’ imprint. Available now on Beatport.

22 January, 2013 5:12 am

For the inaugural release, Pleasurekraft’s label Kraftek welcomes up and coming UK Bass producer, Bontan, into the unit with his debut EP, Hit it From The Back. Bontan, who supplied one of the standout remixes of Pleasurekraft feat. Green Velvet’s Skeleton Key, delivers two new and original productions alongside a remix from Umek.Hit It From [cont.]

28 December, 2012 3:13 pm

The almighty Filterheadz nod firmly to the sound that shaped their stellar journey and at the same time formulate the blueprint for the next page of their sonic evolution.The monstrous groove based on their custom tribal programming rips and roars over the rubble before their trademarked vocals kick in and remind us of who we [cont.]

12 December, 2012 4:35 pm

You know you’re ready for something special when lord UMEK comes up with a one-tracker, and even the title on this one let’s you know you’re in for a manic ride. Sly bass sets the tone, under the tightly-wound rhythm section and flashy stabs make way for a cheeky vocal that takes the lead role. [cont.]

6 November, 2012 2:34 pm

UMEK teams up with Siwell for this one-tracker that is instantly recognisable by its quirky effects and intricate drum edits. As the whole affair gallops along, mutated snippets fire at us from all angles, meticulously teasing towards the synth-laden breakdown, reminiscent of better days. Expect nothing less than full-throttle action, all held together with trademarked, [cont.]

23 October, 2012 12:05 am

Another relentless rhythm attack has dropped in the form of “Earth”. An immense groove holds it down in true style, while the masters of drum manipulation deliver lesson after lesson in rhythm construction. But the boys don’t like to keep us quiet, so intricate vocal programming and manic rises keep our brains leaking. Out today [cont.]

9 October, 2012 1:00 am

Welcome to UMEK’s hour-long trip Behind The Iron Curtain. Special guest set from Mario Ocho in this week’s episode. Tracklist: UMEK: 01. Festa Bros & DJ PP – Done [CR2] 02. Kim Starr – Revival [Soundcloud] 03. Adam Fierce & Dam Van – Feelin [Safari] 04. Siwell – Keep On Groovin [1605] 05. David Amo [cont.]

Search WeAllHitPlay
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories