us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
tommie sunshine
17 June, 2014 9:35 pm

Tommie tells us: “With all due respect to George Clinton & Parliament, I present you a new version of their classic “Give Up The Funk (Tear The Roof Off The Sucker)”. I made this alongside Halfway House, a recent Brooklyn Fire signing who’ve made a HUGE impression on me. I traveled to Las Vegas where [cont.]

17 April, 2014 8:49 am

Tommie Sunshine tells us: “done in 2011 just after “Don’t Look Back”, I did this remix w/ The Disco Fries for Vicious Recordings. at SXSW the three of us took a listen back to it & realized that it stood the test of time.”

21 March, 2014 10:38 pm

Tommie Sunshine tells us: “This is an OFFICIAL REMIX for Verve Records. It was beyond an honor to be able to go into a Giorgio Moroder session & remix the greatest voice of Disco. I believe we succeeded in bringing this current & keeping the Disco intact. Its always a pleasure to work alongside The [cont.]

11 March, 2014 5:32 pm

Tommie Sunshine tells us: “to commemorate SXSW this week, I have chosen to share with you a VERY SPECIAL edit of “Safe & Sound” done by a major headlining artist who chose to remain nameless & instead just wanted you to enjoy the edit they made of the Capital Cities Remix I did with Live [cont.]

20 December, 2013 11:51 am

Tommie Sunshine tells us: “At the start of this year I began working with Live City. I played them tons of Melbourne Bounce the first time we met & they asked me if I had ever heard of Deorro. I had not but when they played his music for me, I freaked out! I unsuccessfully [cont.]

8 July, 2013 6:20 pm

Tommie Sunshine, whom appeared in the video for the original mix of “Hey Now”, remixes the track alongside producers Live City.

7 June, 2013 8:12 pm

Tommie Sunshine has done right by his fans by releasing The Archive, a massive collection of 39 bootlegs, remixes, and edits from the past few years. Head over to Tom’s Facebook page, and give him your support in the form of a “Like”, and grab the pack for yourself. Tommie Sunshine “The Archive” Bootleg/Remix Pack

19 May, 2013 9:51 am

T. Sunshine writes: two of my favorite tracks of the moment, previously only available via the 52 track playlist on The Music Ninja

13 April, 2013 8:12 am

“Sacrilege” is Tommie Sunshine’s third official remix for the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, following “Y-Control” & “Heads Will Roll”. This premiered on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio1 show today.

2 April, 2013 9:32 am

Dave Silcox has been killing it on the remix tip lately (see “Don’t You Worry Child” and “Harlem Shake”), and does the same for Tommie Sunshine and Disco Fries’ remix of “Cool Without You”.

14 March, 2013 3:54 am

Following Beatport chart success on the first round remixes from AUDIEN, THE PARTYSQUAD and BOTNEK as well as support from the one and only FATBOY SLIM, the second remix package for TOMMIE SUNSHINE & DISCO FRIES feat. KID SISTER – ‘Cool Without You’ is here in lead up to Miami WMC. Featuring cuts from the [cont.]

9 February, 2013 4:27 am

Botnek and Audien take on Tommie Sunshine and Co’s “Cool With You” single.

5 February, 2013 8:34 am

Tommie Sunshine writes: “One of the first Dutch House tracks I ever played back in 2006, its an honor to have a go at this @gregorsalto & @djchuckie classic. Alongside the almighty @thediscofries we turned this on its ear. hope ‘ya dig!”

31 January, 2013 7:34 am

Tommie Sunshine tells us: “Had a bit of a hit with my remix of @northbrook “Move Your Body” last year. As a big fan of this group, it seemed right to do it again. The dub of this premiered in my “Where’s The #EDM?” mix from a few weeks ago. I’m quite proud of this [cont.]

22 January, 2013 11:11 pm

Update: Out now on Beatport. Tommie Sunshine and the Disco Fries team with Kid Sister for the disco-filtered revenge record, as previewed by Tommie during his JACKED NYE set with Afrojack. The popping, funky sound makes this a fun little record. We’re looking forward to seeing what they do with this when the remixes drop. [cont.]

30 December, 2012 8:52 am

Bart B More and Tommie Sunshine’s banger for Calvin Harris’ Fly Eye imprint, “Body Work” finally gets an acapella, of which Tommie offers for free download. Tommie tells us: “figured it was time to release this to the world. bring on the bootlegs. please make sure you send them to me.”

19 December, 2012 9:31 am

Tommie says “this is my love letter to bottle service & its digestion of our musical culture.” 1. Phat Deuce – Gangsta 2. Rihanna – Diamonds [Congorock Extended Mix] 3. Sidney Samson – Dutchland 4. Bassjackers – Let’s Get Weird 5. Arno Cost – Lifetime 6. Loopers – Deal Breaker 7. Sandro Silva – Thug [cont.]

30 November, 2012 1:47 pm

1.) Zodiac Cartel Vs Fake Blood Vs Daft Punk – Mashup On Mars 2.) Astronomar – H3Y I C U PERCUL8-10 3.) Tommy Lee & DJ Aero – #MSND (O) (forthcoming Mau5trap release) 4.) Jacques Lu Cont – In The Night [Tommie Sunshine Edit] (O) 5.) Disco Fries feat. Niles Mason – Don’t Let Me [cont.]

27 November, 2012 1:11 pm

Preview all of the tracks from the upcoming Dec. 4th Dim Mak release, New Noise Vol. 3. Includes new music from Digital Milo & Slugworth, Tommie Sunshine, Urchins, The 8th Note, and many more new talents.

15 November, 2012 3:59 am

Club DJ, electronic artist, remixer and legendary live performer Tommie Sunshine adds another album to his list of accolades with Growth. Known for mastering bass-heavy beats and dance remixes of artists from Fall Out Boy to Katy Perry, Sunshine invigorates his new sound with all original electronic euphoria. It appears the artist has grown beyond [cont.]

Search WeAllHitPlay
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories